We refine coffee

Since 1931, we have been decaffeinating green coffee and producing natural caffeine.

Welcome @
Coffein Compagnie,
the decaffeinator of your choice

Coffee is part of many people’s daily enjoyment and caffeine should not be a reason for your customers to have to limit it. Decaffeinated coffee is the way for your customers to enjoy your high-quality coffee without restrictions. Thanks to modern decaffeination processes, the cup experience remains unchanged and can be enjoyed without hesitation.

We are your expert partner for decaffeinating green coffee and producing natural caffeine. You can choose between three different decaffeination processes, purchasing decaffeinated, partially decaffeinated, and/or steamed coffees; having your coffees refined or certified as kosher, Fairtrade, or organic etc., logistics concepts tailored to your needs as well as food analysis and quality controlling.

Decaf at your choice! We look forward to hearing from you.

You can rely on the following:

  • CC Qualität

    Quality

Quality

Our production processes and product quality are subject to the strictest requirements. Our customers’ satisfaction is not only our highest priority here, but also the reason that we are always looking out for ways to improve. Compliance with specifications and food safety are top priorities for us. Our products and processes are safe and are continuously checked and certified accordingly in many ways.

  • CC Geschmack

    Taste

Taste

Our modern, highly selective decaffeination processes leave the coffee beans’ natural aromatic and acidic substances nearly untouched. The differences in taste between your caffeinated coffee and the decaffeinated version can only be detected by those with very experience palates. Blind taste tests have already demonstrated that the differences can hardly be identified. Our trained coffee tasters, including several Q-graders, ensure cup quality by tasting all incoming and refined coffees daily.

  • CC Tassenergebnis

    Service

Service

We are here for you. We support you with our expertise and our service portfolio, whether it is about coffee purchasing, logistics, certifications, food analysis or other decaffeination-related topics. Flexibility and pragmatic quick solutions are mandatory for our customers.

  • CC_Nachhaltigkeit

    Sustainability

Sustainability

For us, it is not only the goal, but also the way that counts. In our Code of Conduct, we have imposed rules on ourselves which we live by every day and which are an incentive for us to operate sustainably and with respect for people and nature.

 

 

 

 

What gives us our edge

Because we are a business-to-business partner, our success is based on the success of our partners and customers. And that’s why we are the world’s leading provider of decaffeinated green coffees and natural caffeine. Coffeine Compagnie’s corporate culture paved the way to becoming the world’s leading coffee decaffeination and natural caffeine manufacturing company:
  • We are at home in the world of coffee.
  • We’re an owner-operated family company and think long-term
  • We respond personally, quickly, and pragmatically
  • Our sites benefit from the exchange of expertise within the corporate group
  • Our global positioning and worldwide network make international partnerships and cooperation possible

Our experience

Produzierte T Kaffee per anno 60%
Zufriedene Kunden weltweit 90%
Export EU 50%
Export US 80%

Our history

1931
1960s
1970s
1980s
1990s
2000s
2010s
2020s

1931

Company foundation by Dr. Erich Scheele.

1960s

Expansion through exports of decaffeinated coffee into neighboring European countries

1970s

Expansion through exports into the USA

1980s

Development and introduction of a second decaffeination process with acetic ester

The introduction of decaffeination with ethyl acetate (EA) adds a second process to the range. Ethyl acetate or acetic acid ethyl ester, known as acetic ester for short, is a natural component of roasted coffee and is also formed in the ripening process of fruit.

1990s

Growth of the Coffein Compagnie

The successful export business paves the way for Caffein Compagnie to becoming the world’s largest decaffeinator of coffee.

2000s

Development of the “all-in-one” strategy

The development of the main site in Bremen through modernization and reduction of the ecological footprint are the focus of activities. A strategic alliance with the port service provider J. Müller Weser creates the basis for an all-in-one concept integrating green coffee purchasing and optimized logistics services for just-in-time doorstep delivery of decaffeinated coffee. The investment in Compañía Nacional del Café (CNC) in 2003 and the subsequent full takeover add green coffee specialties from Colombia to Coffein Compagnie’s product range.

2010s

Global development

Building on a good performance in Bremen while halving CO2 emissions, Coffeine Compagnie is expanding its core business with two additional production sites, a sales presence in the USA and incipient activities in the Asian market. In Bremen, preparations are underway to expand the product range by adding a decaffeination process. The traditional activities are supplemented by a new commitment to E-Commerce in roasted coffee.

2015: Foundation of Coffein Compagnie USA Inc.
2018: Acquisition of Hiang Kie Industries Ltd. (HKI), Vietnam
2019: Acquisition of Stabilimento Farmaceutico Cav. G. Testa (Testa)

2020s

BIO Water Decaf transparent

New perspectives:
development and introduction of a third decaffeination process

The introduction of the water decaffeination process adds a BIO process to the process portfolio and thus opens up the possibility for Caffeine Compagnie’s customers to meet a wide range of requirements with their decaffeinated coffees. The new production sites create development opportunities and further improved production reliability.

.

Our mission

Our ambition is to offer our global customers high-quality, decaffeinated green coffee. Our selection of decaffeination processes, together with our technical and product-specific knowledge, provides the foundation for this goal. Moreover, we would like to use our specific services to help our customers improve their efficiency and quality while simultaneously establishing environmentally conscious supply chains.

Even in a world of accelerated commerce, our requirements for the quality of our products remain high. At the same time, our customers’ needs and expectations are always our highest priority. We maintain good customer relationships and focus our activities on long-term cooperation. Our respect for and appreciation of our business partners and employees are just as much a matter of course for us as our commitment to our community and the environment.

Wir veredeln Kaffee

Seit 1931 entkoffeinieren wir Rohkaffee und produzieren natürliches Koffein.

Willkommen @
Coffein Compagnie,
der Entkoffeinierer Ihrer Wahl

Kaffee gehört für viele Menschen zum täglichen Genuss und Koffein sollte für Ihre Kunden kein Grund sein, diesen begrenzen zu müssen. Entkoffeinierter Kaffee ist für Ihre Kunden die Möglichkeit, uneingeschränkt in den Genuss Ihres hochwertigen Kaffees zu kommen. Dank moderner Entkoffeinierungsverfahren bleibt das Tassenerlebnis unverändert und kann bedenkenlos genossen werden.

Wir sind Ihr Partner und Spezialist für die Entkoffeinierung von Rohkaffee und die Produktion natürlichen Koffeins. Wir handeln entkoffeinierte und teilentkoffeinierte Kaffees oder bieten Ihnen alternativ die Lohnveredelung Ihrer Kaffees an. Zertifizierte Kaffees wie zum Beispiel Rainforest Alliance, Fairtrade oder Bio etc. sind bei uns erhältlich, bearbeitet in unseren Anlagen mit Kosher-, Halal- und IFS-Zertifizierung. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen drei verschiedenen Entkoffeinierungsverfahren. Auf Sie zugeschnittene Logistikkonzepte sowie lebensmittelanalytische Untersuchungen und Qualitätskontrollen runden unseren Leistungsumfang ab.

Your decaf choice! Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Darauf können Sie sich verlassen

  • CC Qualität

    Qualität

Qualität

Wir stellen höchste Ansprüche an unsere Produktionsprozesse und unsere Produktqualität. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist dabei unsere höchste Maxime und der Grund, dass wir stets den Blick auf Optimierungspotenziale richten. Spezifikationstreue und Lebensmittelsicherheit haben für uns höchste Priorität. Unsere Produkte und Prozesse sind sicher, werden laufend überprüft und entsprechend vielfältig zertifiziert

  • CC Geschmack

    Geschmack

Geschmack

Unsere modernen Entkoffeinierungsverfahren lassen die Aromastoffe der Kaffeebohnen nahezu unberührt. Die geschmacklichen Unterschiede zwischen Ihrem koffeinhaltigen Kaffee und der entkoffeinierten Variante sind nur für sehr geübte Gaumen zu schmecken. Blindverkostungen haben bereits gezeigt, dass die Unterschiede kaum feststellbar sind. Unsere Kaffeeverkoster und Q-Grader stellen durch tägliches Probieren aller eingehenden und veredelten Kaffees die Tassenqualität sicher.

  • CC Tassenergebnis

    Service

Service

Wir sind für Sie da. Mit Rat und Tat begleiten wir Sie mit unserer Expertise und unseren Dienstleistungen, ob es um Kaffeeeinkauf, Logistik, Zertifizierungen, lebensmittelanalytische Untersuchungen oder andere Themen rund um die Entkoffeinierung geht. Bei uns sind Flexibilität und pragmatische, schnelle Lösungen für unsere Kunden Pflicht.

  • CC_Nachhaltigkeit

    Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

Für uns zählt nicht nur das Was, sondern auch das Wie. Wir haben uns in unserem Code of Conduct Regeln auferlegt, die wir täglich leben und die uns Ansporn sind, nachhaltig und respektvoll gegenüber Mensch und Natur zu wirtschaften.

 

 

 

 

Was uns stark macht

Als Business to Business-Partner macht der Erfolg unserer Partner und Kunden auch uns erfolgreich. Die Firmenphilosophie der Coffein Compagnie ebnete den Weg zu dem weltweit führenden Unternehmen für die Entkoffeinierung von Kaffee und die Produktion natürlichen Koffeins.
  • Wir sind in der Welt des Kaffees zu Hause
  • Wir sind ein inhabergeführtes Familienunternehmen und denken langfristig
  • Wir reagieren persönlich, schnell und pragmatisch
  • Unsere Standorte profitieren vom Know-how-Austausch innerhalb der Unternehmensgruppe
  • Unsere globale Aufstellung und das weltweite Netzwerk ermöglichen internationale Partnerschaften und Kooperationen.

Unsere Geschichte

1931
1960er
1970er
1980er
1990er
2000er
2010er
2020er

1931

Firmengründung

Dr. Erich Scheele gründet die Coffein Compagnie. Er liebt Kaffee und die beste Tasse entkoffeinierter Kaffee ist sein Ziel.

1960er

Expansion in Europa

Mit der steigenden Nachfrage nach entkoffeiniertem Kaffee in Europa und Lieferungen in die Nachbarländer beginnt die internationale Entwicklung.

1970er

Expansion in die USA

Erste Lieferungen von entkoffeiniertem Rohkaffee nach Amerika werden verschifft. Der Beginn der Specialty Coffee- und Coffee Shop-Entwicklung mit einem stetig wachsenden Anteil von entkoffeinierten Kaffees schafft zusätzliche Nachfrage. Eine Erfolgsgeschichte nimmt ihren Anfang.

1980er

Entwicklung und Einführung eines zweiten Entkoffeinierungsverfahrens

Die Einführung der Entkoffeinierung mit Ethylacetat (EA) bzw. Essigester erweitert das Angebot um ein zweites Verfahren. Das neue Verfahren wird sehr gut angenommen und schnell gibt es Bedarf für einen zügigen Ausbau der Kapazitäten.

1990er

Wachstum der Coffein Compagnie

Das erfolgreiche Exportgeschäft, vor allem in die USA, bildet die Basis für die Coffein Compagnie auf dem Weg zum weltweit führenden Entkoffeinierer von Kaffee.

2000er

Modernisierung und Entwicklung der “All-in-One-Strategie“

Die Entwicklung des Hauptstandortes Bremen durch Modernisierung und die Reduktion des ökologischen Fußabdrucks stehen im Mittelpunkt der Aktivitäten. Eine strategische Allianz mit dem Hafendienstleister J. Müller Weser schafft die Grundlage für ein All-in-One-Konzept, bei dem Rohkaffeeeinkauf und optimierte Logistikdienstleistungen zur Just in time-Doorstep-Belieferung mit entkoffeiniertem Kaffee integriert werden. Mit der Aufnahme der Compañía Nacional del Café (CNC) in die Gruppe erweitert sich das Angebot der Coffein Compagnie um Rohkaffeespezialitäten aus Kolumbien.

2010er

Weltweite Entwicklung

Aufbauend auf einer guten Entwicklung in Bremen bei gleichzeitiger Halbierung der CO2-Emissionen erweitert die Coffein Compagnie ihr Kerngeschäft durch zwei zusätzliche Produktionsstandorte, eine Vertriebspräsenz in den USA und beginnende Aktivitäten im asiatischen Markt. In Bremen wird die Erweiterung des Angebots durch ein weiteres Entkoffeinierungsverfahren vorbereitet.

 

2015: Gründung der Coffein Compagnie USA Inc.

2018: Übernahme von Hiang Kie Industries Ltd. (HKI), Vietnam

2019: Übernahme von Stabilimento Farmaceutico Cav. G. Testa (Testa)

2020er

BIO Water Decaf transparent

Neue Perspektiven:
Entwicklung und Einführung eines dritten Entkoffeinierungsverfahrens

Die Einführung des Wasser-Entkoffeinierungsverfahrens erweitert das Verfahrensportfolio um ein BIO-Verfahren und ermöglicht den Kunden der Coffein Compagnie, verschiedensten Ansprüchen mit ihren entkoffeinierten Kaffees gerecht zu werden. Die neuen Produktionsstandorte schaffen gute Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten und bieten unseren Kunden mehr Flexibilität und durch unser Werk in Vietnam die Möglichkeit, aus einem der größten Kaffeeanbauländer direkt beliefert zu werden.

 

Unsere Mission

Wir bieten unseren weltweiten Kunden hochwertigen entkoffeinierten Rohkaffee und natürliches Reinkoffein an. Die Auswahl an verschiedenen Entkoffeinierungsverfahren in Kombination mit unserem technischen und produktspezifischen Wissen bilden hierfür die Grundlage. Darüber hinaus möchten wir unsere Kunden mit unseren spezifischen Dienstleistungen dabei unterstützen, ihre Effizienz und Qualität zu optimieren und gleichzeitig nachhaltige Lieferketten zu etablieren.

Unser Anspruch an eine verlässlich hohe Qualität unserer Produkte bleibt auch in einer Welt des schnellen Wandels bestehen. Die Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen unserer Kunden stehen hierbei immer an erster Stelle. Wir pflegen gute Kundenbeziehungen und richten unsere Aktivitäten auf eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit aus. Der Respekt und die Wertschätzung unseren Geschäftspartnern und Mitarbeitenden gegenüber ist für uns genauso selbstverständlich wie unser Einsatz für die Gemeinschaft und Umwelt.